'A Silent Swaying Breath'

Compilation released Monday 17 October 2011 on Audio Gourmet as digital

"A Silent Swaying Breath" cover

digital editions

Available on digital platforms such as Bandcamp / Spotify / Apple Music / Amazon Music.


SoundFjord, Audio Gourmet's Harry Towell (Spheruleus) and Bartosz Dziadosz (Pleq) have come together to curate an album created "by the people, for the people" to raise funds for those that have been affected by the unrest in August 2011 that ravaged cities across England.

The album, a statement and monument to collaboration and community, brings together works selected from short unedited recordings gleaned from artists, musicians and the general public across the globe.

All profits raised by sales of this album go towards assisting those that have lost their homes and livelihoods and to provide opportunities for philanthropy, creative expression and collaboration within local community projects.

The Capital Community Foundation
Big Brother Big Sister
Catch 22

Official Video to 'Sutures' by www.czlowiek.tv

List of contributing artists and their locations:
A Company of Enthusiasts, Tottenham, London (UK)
Alexander Wendt, Greenwich, London (UK)
Alexandra McGlynn, London (UK)
Andrew Riley, Tottenham, London (UK)
Anton Mobin, Paris (FR)
Chad Clark, Chicago, Illinois (US)
Critical Best, Bow, London (UK)
D.Raymond, Columbus, Ohio (US)
Damian Valles, Fenelon Falls, Ontario (CA)
Daniel Thomas Freeman, London (UK)
Daniel W J Mackenzie (Ekca Liena), Brighton, East Sussex (UK)
Danny Clay, San Francisco, California (US)
Darren McClure, Matsumoto (JP)
Des Coulam, Paris (FR)
Eig Eigenheimer, Nijmegen (NL)
elintseeker, Singapore City, (Singapore)
Eric Boivin, Montréal, Québec (CA)
Fari B, London (UK)
Foci's Left, (UK)
Fraqsea, (JP)
Hakobune, (JP)
The Inventors Of Aircraft, South East London (UK)
Isnaj Dui, Islington, London (UK)
James Andean, Joensuu (FI)
Jara Tarnovski (Gurun Gurun), Pardubice (CZE)
Jessica Rowland
Jez Riley French, East Yorkshire (UK)
Joe Stevens (UK)
John DeMetrick, Peace Dale, Rhode Island (US)
Jon Tipler (UK/FR)
Josco, Carrick-on-Shannon, (Ireland) (UK)
Juanjo Palacios, Gijon, Asturias (ES)
Julien Demoulin, Brussels (BE)
Lauki (SP)
Laurence Moxon Byrne, London (UK)
Lights Dim, Krakow (PL)
Marco Lucchi, Modena (IT)
Marihiko Hara, Kyoto (JP)
Mem1, Los Angeles, California (US)
Monolyth & Cobalt, (FR)
Mystified, Saint Louis, Missouri (US)
Neil Russell, Aberdeenshire, Scotland (UK)
Offthesky, Denver, Colorado (US)
Papercutz (PT)
Paul Devens, Maastricht (NL)
Pawn (JP)
Petri Kuljuntausta, Helsinki (FN)
Pillowdiver, Berlin (DE)
Pleq, Warsaw (PL)
Porzellan (FR)
Raül Fuentes, near Castelló (ES)
Riz Maslen, London (UK)
Robert Curgenven, Nancledra, Kernow/Cornwall (UK)
Roderick Price, Melbourne, Victoria (AUS)
Sam Grinsell, Caterham, Surrey (UK)
Sarah Boothroyd, Vancouver, British Colombia (CA)
Savaran, Llanymynech, (Wales) (UK)
Sebastiane Hegarty, Winchester, Hampshire (UK)
Seth Chrisman, Seattle, Washington (US)
Seth Guy, Hackney, London (UK)
Sheinagh Anderson, Vancouver, British Colombia (CA)
Shintaro Aoki, Saitama (JP)
Simon Whetham, Bristol (UK)
Small Things On Sundays, Copenhagen, (DK)
Specta Ciera, Cambridge, MA (US)
Spheruleus, Bourne, Lincolnshire (UK)
Stephen Ferguson, Glasgow (Scotland) (UK)
Steve Roden, Pasadena, California (US)
Stuart Towell, Bourne, Lincolnshire (UK)
Szymon Kaliski, near Poznań (PL)
Thomas Leyland-Collins, Woodlands, Glasgow (Scotland) (UK)
Wil Bolton, Chinatown, Liverpool (UK)
Yukinori Kida, (JP)

Patrick Farmer, Spencer Grady, Martin A. Smith, and a heartfelt thanks to all those who took the time to submit recordings that we didn't manage to use.


Pale Fire
Surface Tension
Where We Stand
Dust, Illuminated
The Liminal Weave
Ghostings (including bass by Daniel Thomas Freeman)
Utterance Of Ashes
The Sound Of Hours


Assembled and produced by Harry Towell (Spheruleus) and Bartosz Dziadosz (Pleq)

Curated by SoundFjord, Harry Towell and Bartosz Dziadosz

Mastered by Byron Felt

Artwork by Laurence Moxon Byrne

Design by A Company Of Enthusiasts

All content © Daniel Thomas Freeman 2011 - 2023 (except where otherwise marked)